Follow us on:


Through Being Cool (A Soldier's Dream)

WE ARE AT WAR - to acknowledge this fact we have a special multi-show event with our very special guest Clayton Paulding, (who up until recently was Sergeant Clayton Paulding). Recently returned to civilian life, Clayton's military life included a year tour in Iraq preceded by a year in the DMZ in Korea. Clayton saw active combat and was wounded. If you have listened the first Papa's Got a Brand New... shows you'll recall we played music and talked with him about Iraq.

Now we are talking about his childhood and his dream of becoming a soldier; accompanying our conversation is a set of tunes Clayton prepared to be the soundtrack of our conversation.


01 Devo - Thru Being Cool

02 Jean Michele Jarre - (track 2 from Live in China)

03 Beastie Boys - No Sleep Till Brooklyn

04 Jimi Hendrix - Jam Back At the House

05 AC/DC - Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

06 The Ghastly Ones - Haulin' Herse

07 Man Or Astroman - Name of Numbers

08 Man Or Astroman? - Of Sex and Demise

09 The Machines - El Migra

10 The Beatnuts - World Famous

11 Helmet - Rollo

12 3 Drives - Greece 2000 / Echomen Substance (Mooncat remix)

13 The Ghastly Ones - the Lonely Gravedigger

What I Want - Nora York's theme song, available at


Love Crazy