Follow us on:


New Releases 2012, Part 1

It’s spring, the season of rebirth and renewal: new sights, new sounds, new wonders, new possibilities. So in the spirit of the new, the BRC Radio crew returns with an all-new show (their first of 2012) featuring all new music. This show features brand spanking new (or relatively new) tracks by Van Hunt, Gordon Voidwell, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Meshell Ndegeocello, Kenna, Death Grips, Light Asylum, Fifth Nation, The Dears, Gary Clark Jr. and more. Enjoy the newness.


Black Rock Coalition Radio


The Black Rock Coalition was founded in 1985 by guitarist Vernon Reid, journalist Greg Tate, and producer Konda Mason in reaction to the constrictions that the commercial music industry places on black artists. Over the years it has broadened its mission in active support of Black artists who defy convention. These programs are produced and hosted by Earl Douglas, LaRonda Davis, and Darrell McNeill.

NB: Clocktower Radio was launched by MoMA/PS1 in 2004 as the Web's first art radio station. It has been independent since 2009 and is licensed to host content created under PS1 management. Programs produced prior to 2011 may refer to our earlier URLs and station IDs, including,, and Art International Radio. For the complete history of Clocktower Radio, read our Mission & History section.