Follow us on:


More New Releases, 2004

Hosts Earl Douglas, LaRonda Davis and Darrell McNeill of the Black Rock Coalition present another sampling of the best new Black rock jams-major label, indie and D.I.Y. releases in this must-hear, must-have show. Tracks include songs from artists like TV On The Radio, Mos Def, Audio Dyslexia, Yohimbe Brothers, Latasha N. Nevada Diggs, Saul Williams, R. L. Burnside, Imani Coppola, Zack de la Rocha, Mach 22, Younglao, Tar Mack, and Ben Harper & The Blind Boys of Alabama.


Black Rock Coalition Radio


The Black Rock Coalition was founded in 1985 by guitarist Vernon Reid, journalist Greg Tate, and producer Konda Mason in reaction to the constrictions that the commercial music industry places on black artists. Over the years it has broadened its mission in active support of Black artists who defy convention. These programs are produced and hosted by Earl Douglas, LaRonda Davis, and Darrell McNeill.

NB: Clocktower Radio was launched by MoMA/PS1 in 2004 as the Web's first art radio station. It has been independent since 2009 and is licensed to host content created under PS1 management. Programs produced prior to 2011 may refer to our earlier URLs and station IDs, including,, and Art International Radio. For the complete history of Clocktower Radio, read our Mission & History section.