Follow us on:


Fresh Jams 2004

Earl Douglas, LaRonda Davis and Darrell McNeill of the Black Rock Coalition weed out the best new black rock jams of 2004--major label, indie and D.I.Y. releases. With tracks from N*E*R*D, Three5Human, Hashbrown, Keziah Jones, Chango Malo, Velvet Catfish, Amp Fiddler and much more.


Black Rock Coalition Radio


The Black Rock Coalition was founded in 1985 by guitarist Vernon Reid, journalist Greg Tate, and producer Konda Mason in reaction to the constrictions that the commercial music industry places on black artists. Over the years it has broadened its mission in active support of Black artists who defy convention. These programs are produced and hosted by Earl Douglas, LaRonda Davis, and Darrell McNeill.

NB: Clocktower Radio was launched by MoMA/PS1 in 2004 as the Web's first art radio station. It has been independent since 2009 and is licensed to host content created under PS1 management. Programs produced prior to 2011 may refer to our earlier URLs and station IDs, including,, and Art International Radio. For the complete history of Clocktower Radio, read our Mission & History section.