Follow us on:


BRC Radio: First Edition

Black Rock Coalition mainstays LaRonda Davis, Earl Douglas, and Darrell McNeill introduce the music of major and independent black artists on the progressive music scene in the US and abroad, irrespective of style or genre. Tracks include artists like Bad Brains, Fishbone, Prince & The Revolution, TV On The Radio, Suffrajett, Stiffed, Keziah Jones, The Isley Brothers, and Isaac Hayes.


Black Rock Coalition Radio


The Black Rock Coalition was founded in 1985 by guitarist Vernon Reid, journalist Greg Tate, and producer Konda Mason in reaction to the constrictions that the commercial music industry places on black artists. Over the years it has broadened its mission in active support of Black artists who defy convention. These programs are produced and hosted by Earl Douglas, LaRonda Davis, and Darrell McNeill.

NB: Clocktower Radio was launched by MoMA/PS1 in 2004 as the Web's first art radio station. It has been independent since 2009 and is licensed to host content created under PS1 management. Programs produced prior to 2011 may refer to our earlier URLs and station IDs, including,, and Art International Radio. For the complete history of Clocktower Radio, read our Mission & History section.