Follow us on:


A Tasty Swarm of Small Signals

This program is a sampler of A Tasty Swarm of Small Signals, a collection of ninety-one 2-minute radio micro-compositions by sound artists from across the globe curated by Francisco López and released by Störung on 24-bit audio-only DVD. It is a project of SONM, Sound Archive of Experimental Music and Sound Art, from the Puertas de Castilla Center in Murcia, Spain. A Tasty Swarm of Small Signals originated as short radio broadcasts over a period of thirteen weeks in 2010. Each day of the week featured a different sound artist and a different piece. The seven artists included are: James Webb (South Africa), Lawrence English (Australia), Francisco López (Spain), Asmus Tietchens (Germany), Louis Dufort (Canada), Alan Courtis (Argentina), and Zbigniew Karkowski (Poland/Japan). (17 minutes)


Open Territory


Musical innovators share their work in a combination of an interview. Including Max Neuhaus, Miles Davis, Christian Marclay, and more.