Follow us on:


Experimental Intermedia Concerts

A radio series of programs recorded at Experimental Intermedia Foundation (EI), the legendary, influential downtown New York loft venue, incubator, showcase, and community center for composers and experimenters in the arts, known for being first and best at presenting (and recording!) new music and new media since the 70s. The concert series is programmed and produced by composer Phill Niblock who has been directing presentations at Experimental Intermedia since 1973 (well over 1,000 performances) and he is the curator of EI's XI Records label. In 1993, he opened a satellite space with window gallery in Ghent, Belgium. For more on the concert series, recordings, archives, and other intermedia adventures of Phill Niblock around the globe visit the Experimental Intermedia Foundation site. This radio project is a partnership between Experimental Intermedia Foundation and The Clocktower Gallery and its radio station at The series is produced and managed with the generous efforts of Byron Westbrook.


Madelon Hooykaas, Blind Female Shamans
Joe Diebes & BOTCH
Carver Audain, Hibernacula
Jacques Diennet, Le Pic Saint Loup
Seth Cluett: Rock, Paper, Zither
Jaime Oliver + Marco Donnarumma, Xth Sense
Pedro Sousa, A Song for True
Michael Vincent Waller, The South Shore
Jaap Blonk, YappiScope
Al Margolis: If, Bwana
Gert-Jan Prins, Cavity
Kristin Norderval & Kevin Norton, KN2
Carlos Casas, End
Grahame Weinbren, Letters
Dan Joseph & Andrea Williams
Cat Lamb, shade/gradient
Krzysztof Knittel & Andrei Smirnov, Brain Jazz
Walter Branchi
Alwynne Pritchard
Christian Kobi
Mia Zabelka, Project M
Carl Stone
Ana Carvalho
Frédéric Acquaviva
Rie Nakajima & Miki Yui
Al Margolis & Doug Van Nort
New Works from Zach Layton
Creepy Triangle: David Linton, David First, David Watson
Dani Ploeger, Body Surveillance #1
Laetitia Morais, Missing for 10 Years
Stefano Pilia, Solo
Dumas, Liberovskaya, Hirsch
John Driscoll, Phil Edelstein & Tom Hamilton
Hans Tammen & 3rd Eye Orchestra, Cladogram
Maria Chavez
Nikolaus Gerszewski and Gustavo Aguilar, Sonic Update
Rafael Toral, Space Studies
Andrea Belfi & Attila Faravelli, Tumble
Simon Whetham
Kevin Norton & Morgan O'Hara
Ricardo Arias, Looking Upwards
Chris Kubick
Dafna Naphtali & Chuck Bettis, Chatter Blip
Byron Westbrook, Corridors
John Hudak
Miha Ciglar, No Input Mixing
Keith Rowe and Kjell Bjorgeengen