Follow us on:


New Releases, 2005

Hosts Earl Douglas, LaRonda Davis and Darrell McNeill of the

Black Rock Coalition
present another sampling of the best new Black rock jams--major label, indie and D.I.Y. release--in this must-hear, must-have show.
Featured artists include Screaming Headless Torsos, Bloc Party, The Exit, Alana Davis, D-Xtreme, Mutilated Mannequin, El Pus, Ozomatli, Blood Sugar, Esthero, Soloman Burke, i-Lash, and Shaka Zulu Overdrive.


Black Rock Coalition Radio


The Black Rock Coalition was founded in 1985 by guitarist Vernon Reid, journalist Greg Tate, and producer Konda Mason in reaction to the constrictions that the commercial music industry places on black artists. Over the years it has broadened its mission in active support of Black artists who defy convention. These programs are produced and hosted by Earl Douglas, LaRonda Davis, and Darrell McNeill.

NB: Clocktower Radio was launched by MoMA/PS1 in 2004 as the Web's first art radio station. It has been independent since 2009 and is licensed to host content created under PS1 management. Programs produced prior to 2011 may refer to our earlier URLs and station IDs, including,, and Art International Radio. For the complete history of Clocktower Radio, read our Mission & History section.