Standing in solidarity with Puerto Rico.

Follow us on:


Standing in solidarity with Puerto Rico.

Kraak & Smaak

Jeannie Hopper meets up with Mark Kneppers of Kraak & Smaak to play their music and conduct an interview. This band from the Netherlands is made up of three core members, including Wim Plug, Oscar De Jong, and of course, Mark Kneppers. They created their debut album Boogie Angst after bonding over a devotion to vinyl and classic funk.

Their 2011 album, Electric Hustle, is heavily song based with new singer Lex Empress. In addition to Lex, the band’s MC Sebastianand, rising UK bluesman John Turrell, and Dutch songstress Janne Schra contribute songs to the album as well.


DJ Culture